Cauliflower meuniere – with the best will in the world it sounds like manure!! Luckily doesn’t taste of

IMG_3065Lately we have been trying to improve our eating habits. Us and the rest of the country it seems. We have massively reduced our sugar intake in the week, although not quite balancing with our weekend “more relaxed approach” to food!!! The other thing I have been doing is finding more recipes that are vegetarian, low calorie, tasty and easy to cook. Enter my new fave cook book, Elly Pear’s Fast Days and Feast Days Seems to be widely available to pick up fairly cheaply.

There are a few recipes in here that we have done a few times, the red lentil chilli is excellent and hubby is surprised every time he finds out there is no meat in it 🙂

I decided to try to make the above cauliflower dish as it is so far removed from my usual fare. I have to say although delicious it is probably not something I would cook regularly as it was a bit of a palaver to prepare. My main reason for posting though is how much I managed to make mine look “almost” like the picture in the book. I was ridiculously happy with the presentation, so much so that I spent more time than I should have photographing this delight (yes, my dinner was a little cooler than I would have liked 😦 )

Anyway, if for no ones pleasure but my own, here is my dinner!

IMG_3067

Enjoy,

Lx

Leave a Reply

