Sophie’s Universe, the last part :( oh no she’s finished.

IMG_3045So my Sophie is complete. She has been complete for some time now actually. I just have been terribly slow in updating my blog.

I have so enjoyed this pattern. So much so that on starting new projects I actually found it really tricky to be inspired. I have now decided after a very unsatisfying hexie blanket that I really want to do another, smaller Sophie for a friend who is expecting a baby in July. For a while when making my original blanket I thought that a version in one colour, parchment (style craft special DK) would be lovely for a pram blanket if I stopped at part 4 when it is a square. Just started that one today so hopefully I will be posting a yummy baby picture and blanket soon for that 🙂

Anyway, here are the pictures of my completed Sophie, sorry they’re not great shots, it was a little sunny that day! And here are the links to the pattern pages on Dedri’s delightful website. Hope you like 🙂

IMG_3057

IMG_3058

Enjoy,

 

Lx

2 thoughts on “Sophie’s Universe, the last part :( oh no she’s finished.

    • awww, thank you so much. The pattern was such a delight to do. Really enjoyed it and love seeing all the different versions online. 🙂 Happy crocheting, Lx

Leave a Reply

