Sophie’s Universe parts 13,14,15 and 16

Sophie foldedOh how speedily my Sophie is growing. These last few parts have been very quick. There are several rounds that you can  whizz through without worrying too much. Nice simple stitches in a nice straight line :). This makes for a very relaxing crochet session or two and therefore quite speedy.

A couple of tips from me though. If you are (as I am) a little loose in your crocheting style, be aware that you may need a little more yarn than anticipated.

I also ran out of a couple of colours ahead of schedule as I had stopped following the template guide too. However this pattern positively glows when you improvise a bit (I think!)

What this has meant to me, is that I have had to buy a few more balls of yarn which has increased my cost slightly. Not too much though as using very economic Stylecraft Special DK yarn.

Part 14, be particularly mindful of (if you choose to do this like the pattern and use one colour). That used an entire ball and a bit for me as it was all the same colour. However you could also use whatever combination makes your heart sing 🙂 Experiment, play with your colours, why not 🙂

What I have also done this time around is taken photos of the back of my Sophie. I love how the structure of this piece has developed.

Back of Sophie

reverse sophie

Here are the links that you will need to go to for this pattern.

Part 13 pattern and video

Part 14 pattern and video

Part 15 pattern and video

Part 16 pattern and video

IMG_3004

Enjoy,

Lx

 

 

Leave a Reply

