Harry’s perfect Pasta penne :)

This blog post is pure indulgence on my part for one particular member of my family. Harry has always been very particular about how his pasta is cooked and it would appear that I am the only one that can nail it exactly. This was not my plan when I had my three kids!! I wasย pretty sure that we were all going to eat the same things at every meal and they would all grow up having a healthy and balanced approach to food. Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, I make myself laugh ๐Ÿ™‚

Roll on twenty plus years, an Autism diagnosis for one child and a leukaemia diagnosis (happy ending there ๐Ÿ™‚ ) for another, and there’s me in the kitchen doing three kinds of pasta.

Best laid plans are a sure fire way to set yourself up for something else entirely ๐Ÿ™‚

For Harry:

Pasta Penne – boil as per packet instructions, usually 10-12 minutes. Perfect texture is, apparently not too soggy ๐Ÿ™‚

I find the amount I serve varies on how much I absent mindedly tip into the water!!

To serve, after draining the pasta, pop it back into the pan with a small amount of the water it was cooked in, chuck in a dollop of butter, a drizzle of olive oil (not extra virgin) Mix sprinkle a little garlic salt over and let Harry add a “little” more if he really, really wants it/needs it.

Hey presto, Harry’s perfect pasta penne ๐Ÿ™‚

10275353_1248373635177797_7273032622726102251_o

Enjoy,

Lx

Leave a Reply

