Daisy Baby Blanket in spring rainbow colours with matching booties :)

IMG_2652

A very dear friend has recently added a delightfully cute baby girl to the planet. As the little one was due in March I decided to make her a blanket that was inspired in part by spring and in part by a desire to eat ice cream. The colours do look so very ice creamy don’t they 🙂

IMG_2647

The pattern for this blanket was found in a book called Boho crochet, here is a link to one shop stocking this but I did find my copy at one of those discount book shops at an outlet centre.

IMG_2643

I didn’t follow it exactly ( I tweaked a little as I wanted to do a join as you go approach to adding my squares ) Attic24 has a lovely tutorial for this method that can be found here. Join as you go is a method, that makes granny square blankets in particular come together very very speedily. I cannot recommend it enough for those projects that require you to join many many teeny parts 🙂 I also added a border of double crochet (UK) or single crochet (US) with one row per colour, very pleasing to do and very very touchy feely too. Happy days.

IMG_2664

The pattern for these baby tap shoes came from a book called Precious Baby Booties and can be found on Ravelry . They are a paid for pattern book and you can find many free ones but generally I have found the best shoe/bootie patterns have always been paid for.

IMG_2669

Enjoy,

Lx

 

2 thoughts on “Daisy Baby Blanket in spring rainbow colours with matching booties :)

Leave a Reply

